The Foundation Stage curriculum areas are assessed as a statutory requirement for all pupils in the Reception Year. They are divided into prime and specific areas as follows:

Prime Areas Specific Areas

Communication and Language

Physical Development

Personal, Social and Emotional Development





Understanding the World

Expressive Arts and Design



Our Early Years department caters for children up to Year 3 on different pathways (Semi-formal, Informal or PMLD – see specific pages for more information).